ACCESSIBILITY AT UNOG A A A A The United Nations in the Heart of Europe

BWC RevCon Side Events

BWC NGO Meeting 1 BWC NGO Meeting 2 BWC NGO Meeting 3

This page details the side events that occurred on the margins of the Sixth Review Conference.

Monday, 20 November 2006
Key Points for the Sixth Review Conference
University of Bradford (UK)

Tuesday, 21 November 2006
Scientific and Technological Developments Relevant to the BWC
Royal Society (UK)

Wednesday, 22 November 2006
Briefing Book for the Sixth Review Conference
British American Security Information Council, Harvard-Sussex Program, & the Verification Research, Training and Information Centre

Thursday, 23 November 2006
Biodefense research and High Containment Laboratories: Opportunities and
Challenges in the Context of the BWC
Center for Biosecurity, University of Pittsburgh (USA)

Friday, 24 November 2006
The Biological Weapons Threat and Nonproliferation Policy Options: A Survey of Senior US Decision Makers and Policy Shapers
Center for Strategic & International Studies (USA)

Monday, 27 November 2006
Biodefense Research
Women's International League for Peace and Freedom (Switzerland)

Tuesday, 28 November 2006
Strengthening the BWC by Enhancing Transparency: the CBMs and Beyond
Hamburg Center for Biological Arms Control & Center for Arms Control and Non-Proliferation/Scientists Working Group on Biological and Chemical Weapons

Wednesday, 29 November 2006
Promoting Biosafety and Biosecurity - International Standard for Biorisk Management in Microbiological Containment Facilities
European Biosafety Association

Thursday, 30 November 2006
Governance for Biological Threat Reduction: A Comprehensive, Interdisciplinary, International Approach
Center for Strategic & International Studies (USA)

Monday, 4 December 2006
Bio-Science Development & Preventing Bio-Crimes: Uniting Future Strategies, De Paul University
DePaul University College of Law (USA)

Tuesday, 5 December 2006
National implementing legislation
Interpol & the Verification Research, Training and Information Centre

Wednesday, 6 December
Developing a Comprehensive Biosecurity Regime
Green Cross, (Switzerland)